Dates for your diary

On this page you can find forthcoming events taking pace at SWR:

September 2018

  • Wednesday 12th September – Y7 BBQ (6:30-8:00pm)
  • Wednesday 19th September – School Photographs
  • Thursday 27th September – Y9 & Y10 Mini-UN Trip
  • Thursday 27th September – Open Evening
  • Friday 28th September – Y10 Careers Event

October 2018

  • Monday 1st October – House Cross-Country (all year groups)
  • Tuesday 2nd October – Open Morning (9:15-11:00)
  • Thursday 4th October – Open Morning (9:15-11:00)
  • Thursday 4th October – Y7 Information Evening
  • Friday 5th October – School Walk
  • Wednesday 10th October – Y8 & Y9 Information Evening
  • Friday 19th October – School Closes at 3:30pm for Half-Term
  • Monday 29th October – School Re-Opens for New Term
  • Monday 29th October – Army Outreach Team Visit (Y9-11 selected students)
  • Wednesday 31st October – Key Stage 4 Information Evening

November 2018

  • Wednesday 7th November – Y9 House Rugby/Netball Matches
  • Thursday 8th November – Y11 Parents’ Evening
  • Wednesday 14th November – Y8 House Rugby/Netball Matches
  • Thursday 15th November – Y11 House Rugby/Netball Matches
  • Friday 16th November – Y10 House Rugby/Netball Matches
  • Tuesday 20th November – Y7 House Rugby/Netball Matches
  • Thursday 29th November – Y10 Parents’ Evening
  • Friday 30th November – INSET DAY

December 2018

  • Week Commencing 3rd December – Y11 Mock Examinations Begin
  • Week Commencing 10th December – Y11 Mock Examinations Continue
  • Tuesday 11th December – Christmas Carol Service
  • Monday 17th December – House Basketball (all year groups)
  • Tuesday 18th December – Y10 Practice Interview Day
  • Wednesday 19th December – Christmas Lunch
  • Friday 21st December – School Closes at 1:20pm