Dates for your diary

On this page you can find forthcoming events taking pace at SWR:

June 2019

  • Wednesday 12th June – Y8 House rounders & cricket
  • Friday 14th June – Y9 vaccinations
  • Monday 17th June – Y5 Taster Day
  • Tuesday 18th June – Y5 Taster Day
  • Monday 17th June – Y10 exams begin
  • Wednesday 19th June – Sports Day
  • Tuesday 25th June – Prince of Wales athletics event
  • Thursday 27th June – Ardeche Trip departs
  • Friday 28th June – Y7 House rounders & cricket

July 2019

  • Monday 1st July – Enrichment Week begins
  • Monday 1st July – Y10 Work Experience Week begins
  • Monday 1st July – Y7 Normandy trip departs
  • Tuesday 2nd July – Y9 Battlefields trip departs
  • Monday 8th July – Y9 House tennis
  • Tuesday 9th July – Y10 Biology field trip
  • Tuesday 9th July – Y7 House tennis
  • Tuesday 9th July – Y6 Induction Day
  • Wednesday 10th July – Y6 Induction Day
  • Wednesday 10th July – Y6 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 11th July – Y6 Induction Day
  • Thursday 11th July – Proms in the Park
  • Friday 12th July – Y10 House tennis
  • Monday 15th July – Y7 to Y10 House softball
  • Tuesday 16th July – Y10 Romeo & Juliet trip
  • Wednesday 17th July – Awards Assemblies
  • Thursday 18th July – Attendance trips
  • Friday 19th July – End of Term (school closes at 13:30)

August 2019

  • Thursday 22nd August – GCSE results day

September 2019

  • Monday 2nd September – INSET Day
  • Tuesday 3rd September – School opens for Y7 and Y10
  • Wednesday 4th September – School opens for all year groups